> ITA Tennis Homepage > About ITA > Halls of Fame

ITA Men's Collegiate Tennis Hall of Fame

ITA Men's Hall of Fame Information
2017 Induction Class Release
Class of 2015 Official Release
Hall of Fame
Media Archive
Inductees By Year

The ITA Men’s Collegiate Tennis Hall of Fame is housed at the University of Georgia’s Henry Field stadium in Athens. The late, legendary Georgia men’s coach and Hall of Fame member Dan Magill served as curator and chairman of the Hall of Fame. The current curator is John Frierson. The ITA Men's Hall of Fame, which includes over 1,800 rare photos, inducted its first class in 1983 and has inducted more than 260 players, coaches and contributors since then. Players are eligible for election to the Hall of Fame 10 years after the conclusion of their participation on the team, and once they are no longer participating on the pro tour. Coaches are eligible immediately following retirement. The main criteria for election are college accomplishments as well as honors earned after college. 

Contact: johnf@sports.uga.edu
Twitter: @ITAHallofFame

Women Hall of Fame

The ITA Women’s Collegiate Tennis Hall of Fame is housed at McCormack-Nagelsen Tennis Center at the College of William and Mary in Williamsburg, Va. Millie West serves as curator and chairperson of the Hall of Fame, which began in 1995. The Hall of Fame and tennis center were made possible through a generous donation from the late Mark McCormack and Betsy Nagelsen. Every two years, the Hall of Fame enshrines exceptional players, coaches and contributors in women’s intercollegiate tennis. The ITA Hall of Fame Committee selects inductees from the following categories: (1) outstanding collegiate players; (2) players who attended college and later had a significant impact on women’s tennis; (3) outstanding collegiate coaches; and (4) individuals or corporations that played a major role in the development of women’s intercollegiate tennis.

ITA Women's Hall of Fame Information
Class of 2016 ITA Release
Hall of Fame 
Media Archive
Inductees By Year
Become a member