> ITA Tennis Homepage > About ITA > News > 2017 ITA Division I National Women's Team Indoor Championship Set To Begin Friday

ITA Division I National Women's Team Indoors Photo-2017-02-07

Main Draw

TEMPE, Ariz.
– Sixteen of the top Division I women’s tennis teams are headed to New Haven, Connecticut, to compete in the 2017 ITA Division I National Women’s Team Indoor Championship.

The four-day event, which begins on Friday, Feb. 10, 2017, takes place at two sites: the Cullman-Heyman Tennis Center and the Tennis and Fitness Center of Rocky Hill, with Yale University serving as the official event host. The University of California, Berkeley, is the defending National Indoors champion.

DI Women's FloTennis Banner-2017-02-17

For updated draws, results, live scoring and video, daily video highlights and photo galleries, head to the Division I Women’s National Indoors event page. On social media, be sure to follow @ITA_Tennis on Twitter and Instagram and use the hashtag #ITAIndoors to join the conversation. FloTennis will be on site providing live streaming coverage of all four days of competition. FloTennis is a subscription-based service with monthly and annual rate options. To sign up and view the live stream, click here.

The ITA Division I National Women’s Team Indoor Championship is in its 30th year of existence. Fifteen teams qualified for the event by winning their respective 2017 ITA Kick-Off Weekend four-team regional, while Yale received an automatic bid as the host site. The teams will compete in a single-elimination tournament over a four-day span to crown a national indoor champion. Each team is guaranteed three matches at the event.

The top eight seeds in the #ITAIndoors field were determined based on an unpublished ranking conducted by the National Ranking Committee. The remaining eight teams were placed into the draw by random selection. Teams were moved to avoid playing opponents in the first round already on their respective regular-season schedules.

#ITAIndoors First Round Matches
No. 3 Oklahoma State vs. Ole Miss, 9 a.m. (RH)
No. 6 Ohio State vs. Auburn, 9 a.m. (Yale)
No. 2 North Carolina vs. Yale, 12 p.m. (Yale)
No. 7 California vs. Georgia Tech, 12 p.m. (RH)
No. 1 Florida vs. Michigan, 3:30 p.m. (Yale)
No. 8 Vanderbilt vs. Texas Tech, 3:30 p.m. (RH)
No. 4 Pepperdine vs. Texas A&M, 6:30 p.m. (Yale)
No. 5 Georgia vs. Duke, 6:30 p.m. (RH)