> ITA Tennis Homepage > Events > ITA Summer Circuit > National Summer Championships > 2005 Summer Championships Results
2005 ITA National Summer Championships Presented by the USTA
W. Singles
(Con)  M. Singles (Con)
W. Doubles  M. Doubles

Doubles Champs!:Host Indiana's Sarah Batty (l) and Laura McGaffigan (second from left) beat North Carolina freshmen-to-be Austin Smith (second from right) and Meg Fanjoy (r) in Monday's women's doubles final. Pictured in the background (l) is the famous Assembly Hall, home to the Hoosier basketball teams. This week's champions earned wild cards into the first national tournaments of the 2005-06 season, the Polo Ralph Lauren Men's All-American Championships and Riviera/ITA All-American Championships in October. Finalist photos courtesy Mark Walker

August 13-16, 2005
Hosted by Indiana University
IU Varsity Tennis Center in Bloomington, Ind.

Ohio State's Drew Eberly (l) and Chris Klingemann (r) became the second straight set of Buckeyes to win the ITA doubles title, joining 2004 champs Scott Green and Ross Wilson. Green and Wilson made the most of their wild card into the All-American last year, winning the title (then going on to win the ITA National Indoor title as well). They were the second duo in four years to win the summer and A-A doubles titles - Illinois' Amer Delic and Michael Calkins also swept those tournaments in 2001. Past ITA National Summer Champions

Wisconsin junior Caitlin Burke beat  Texas A&M's Anna Lubinsky in Tuesday's women's singles final. Burke is the second Badger to capture the singles title, joining 1996 champ Melissa Zimpfer.